Smart marketing strategies….

My friend is a regular at beauty parlours…….One day ,she requested me to accompany her for the routine beauty regime….That was fine with me……She is very beauty conscious & since many months ,the dark circles under her eyes were giving her nightmares…..

We reached the parlour at the appointed time…..

Beautician(to my friend)……..Hello, where were you ? You missed out the last month…

Friend..……………………………….Yep, I was busy with my usual office work, tours etc…

Beautician……………………………That shows on your face…..You look very pale..Go in for  a good facial that will pep up & make your face glow…A   new product has come in the market…..It will remove  the dark circles & give an instant lift to your face…..

My friend looked a bit worried……..The beautician, very shrewd & calculative ,gave a pat on her back…………

Beautician..…………………………..Oh, cum on…Don’t worry about the finance part..You are my customer since ages & it is my duty to give you  a  discount without you asking for it…..the facial costs  around Rs 6000/- but for you, only for you , I’ll charge   rs 5000/- forfeiting my profit part….

I remained a silent spectator wondering how these people manage to pull up the clients………I looked at my friend…She could not refuse……If it was I in her place, I would have given a damn & just walked out…….I tried to dissuade her by nudging but she had already slipped into the trap ,…..the culprit being the dark circles…….

Friend………………………………….Ok, fine, but, are you sure the dark circles will disappear?

Beautician…………………………….Yes dear, this is a wonderful product & even the film  stars use it…….

Hearing the word film stars, my friend went into a trance & didn’t wait to listen further………..How can dark circles disappear in one facial ?The whole process lasted for about 3 hours..& my friend came out & believe me, I could find not an inch of change on her face…..Yes, it looked clean but the dark circles were intact……

Beautician….………………………….Wow, just see for yourself…What a change…..See the glow in the face…..Didn’t I say ,this product is good ?  And the dark circles ve almost disappeared…..

What a cheek she was & white lies…….O god, how can they say such things when everything is visible right in front of you………My friend was too happy…She paid the money & as she was about to leave, the beautician came out with 3 bottles in hand…….

Beautician………………………These are the home care products……You ve to use them   after this facial or else the dark circles may reappear……

I just sat dumbfounded…..How could they do this…..Where have the dark circles gone for it to reappear again……My friend asked the cost & hearing it , my head went into a spin……

Beautician……………………….It costs only rs 3000/- but it will last you for a long time as you ve to only take a drop & spread it on your face……

My friend was almost sweating……The Rs 8000/- must be eating her up…….I thought…

Beautician……………………….Be regular ,my dear…..

That was the last straw……I just felt like banging my head ….Why regular ……To fill in your coffers……Damn it…………

Me( to my friend)…………….these are all marketing strategies….Have a good  diet…..these are all external applications which work only  if the internal system is clean……

One thought on “Smart marketing strategies….

Leave a Reply

