To my dear Father……..

Today, on Father’s Day, I am reading many articles of a Father-daughter relationship……

I have no reminiscences about you…..All that I ve heard about you is from mom ,who has been my pillar of strength throughout……She has never made me feel your absence ….. But, the tears that she shed silently revealed the intense pain that she had in her heart……. She did her best & I love her ,too much………

There were times ,when she too ,must have missed you around…….but she didn’t allow her feelings to come anywhere near me……..

I ve read ,that a daughter is very close to her father……… When I read this ,there is a slight void somewhere within……. But I console myself ,saying ……May be  it was not meant for me…… ………

She is our little angel……that is what you always said about me to mom…….You used to flare up if anyone chided me…….Whatever I demanded for, was presented to me the same or next day………Your love for me was so much that mom had no say at all………In all ways, you were too generous , always ready to help …..There were times when an outing used to be planned & you used to arrive late saying you had to help one of your colleagues…..These were the little things about you that I came to know through mom……. .

But as it is said, good times never last long…….You left us all of a sudden, definitely not the age to depart……Maybe, destiny had some other plans …….Though I ve no remembrances, I ve always felt your presence every day ,through the many anecdotes that mom used to pass on to me…..

This Father’s Day, this angel of yours is thanking you , for all that you ve given me ,especially your blessings  & most important my beautiful ,loving mom…….Wherever you are , you will always be my inspiration & guiding force in life……

May be ,this is what is termed as a father-daughter relationship, a bond very very special……

 

 

Leave a Reply

