The ups & downs -Phases in one’s life…..

Sometimes ,it so happens that what we preach becomes our own guiding force…

It is always with a positive approach that I look at things…..But ,in some rare cases , I too fall into that trap ……..that trap of negative thinking……….It forces me to retrospect what I ve preached…..

Today, the day itself started on a negative note…..However hard I tried to erase the negativity out , it was rather very tough……

I tried to read all those wonderful quotes from my collection, but it still didn’t seem to work out……I went to the shopping mall , but everything seemed so distressing…..It happens sometimes, I thought to myself…….

When you are passing through that phase, nothing can help you come out of it…You need  to analyse the root cause of it & a strong will power to come out of it…….

I just sat quiet & tried to find out the reason of my disinterest in everything…….

I m not going to let this happen to me…….I just tried to divert my mind from that which was disturbing me…….It was a very difficult …….The more I went away, the closer I came to it…….I feared that I may lose out on a very good friendship due to a petty misunderstanding…….I wanted to clear all the doubts…..I was physically present in whatever I did, but mentally I was somewhere else……..

After a lot of courageous thinking, I decided, come what may, I m not going to let this turn my world topsy turvy……..When my thoughts went back, I just took my mind away from it….I did this repeatedly & eventually I just seemed to succeed………

Yes, these are trying times in one’s life………Ups & lows …….There can be absolute peace only if you are not affected by the petty things that happen around……..Just let them be till the heat subsides……then think about it with a cool mind……

Leave a Reply

