COURAGE

A visit to a cancer hospital recently, surprised me to see even little kids ,

putting up a tough fight against the deadly disease.

My heart went out to them ,but their courage & love for life made me pen down 

the following poem……..

COURAGE

YES, IT’S COURAGE

THE SECRET OF MY SURVIVAL……….

AS EACH SECOND OF THE DAY

SLIPS AWAY FROM MY HAND

I COUNT MY DAYS……

MY LIFE IS SHORT ,THEY SAY

BUT, I VE NO FEAR

FOR MY COURAGE

WILL HELP ME STAY……….

PEOPLE PITY ME

FOR NO REASON ,WHY,

MAYBE THEY FEAR

THAT I MAY DIE…..

BUT, WHY SHOULD I CARE 

AS LONG AS MY COURAGE 

HELPS ME SURVIVE………

2 thoughts on “COURAGE

  1. That is a wonderful poem. Cancer is a deadly disease but modern medicine has made it possible to cure many types of cancer. At the same time I would like to inform you why this disease is called cancer. Hippocrates, the father of medicine, described this disease similar to a crab since it would not let go easily. There are many other interpretations too.

Leave a Reply

