Small joys of life on a Sunday morning…..

Husband working & wife taken resignation recently…

It was a bright Sunday morning…..& husband was reading the newspaper with a cup of tea in hand….

Wife…………………Hello, dear, what is the programme for today?

Husband………….Nothing special..Will be cleaning up my cupboard, it’s in a mess ,u see    

Wife……………   Who will buy the groceries ?

Husband…………..You can do it ,isn’t it? Anyway, I m busy, u see….

Wife(angrily)…..I ve resigned from work doesn’t mean I m idle…..

Husband………….Who said that darling ? I know you are busy in the household chores, u

                               see….. 

Wife(angrily)…Oh, so u ve demoted me to that level……

Husband………….No darling, how can u say that? You are misunderstanding me…..

                              A housewife’s job is the most important & valuable job, u see……

Wife……………… Oh….Are you being sarcastic ? A job without any pay packet…..

                             A job taken for granted by others……

Husband…………( trying to ignore what wife said) Great articles in the paper today……..

Wife(angrily)…… Are you going to keep the newspaper aside ?

Husband…………..Yes darling, but not until I get another cup of tea, u see…..

Wife………………  Why don’t you prepare it yourself ?

Husband………….U see, there is a special flavor to the tea when it is prepared by you 

                                darling….

Wife………………   You’ll get it but not until you go & get the groceries……

Husband…………..But not until I clean up my cupboard , u see……

Wife(angrily)…… But how can you do it until you get up from that chair…..

Husband………… (to himself) C‘mon man ,get up…..No escape for you…Either clean up 

                              the cupboard, bring the groceries or prepare the tea …….I think the

                              last option is the easiest….

Wife………………  This is my last warning ……Get up from that chair or go without lunch 

                               today…….

Husband…………(in a romantic mood)….Darling, I’ll prepare a lovely cup of tea for you..

 

Saying this , he goes to the kitchen, & comes out with 2 cups of hot aroma flavored tea…..

Husband…………….This is specially for you, darling……C’mon ,just taste it , u see ……

Wife……………………(sips the tea,after a lot of coaxing)….Yep, it is tasty, dear…..

                                 You ve prepared it much better than me…….I’ll bring the groceries & I 

                                 wud like  to have lunch cooked by you, darling……

Husband……………..Oh Heavens..(realizing the mistake of his making tea) Who’ll clean 

                                   my cupboard ?

Wife……………………I’ll do it for you, darling……..

Saying this, the wife leaves for the groceries………& the poor husband behind , regretting for making that cup of tea……

2 thoughts on “Small joys of life on a Sunday morning…..

Leave a Reply

